Long term goal

Hi readers, just checking in. I won’t be posting on this blog every week with amazing results and more pounds lost. Because the route I’m taking is a slow one but one that will lead me right to the top and let me stay there. I’m still making my steady progress 🙂

My food is really on point now. My PT actually uses my food diary as an example for his other clients! Dooon’t worry though, Dominos still frequent my address every now and then – I’m only human! I’ve been researching some new recipes to try some new meals, before I get bored of the ones I rotate at the moment. I discovered the BBC Good Food’s ‘Healthy’ section and think it’s great! They even have an “eat like an athlete section” – definitely worth checking out. For dinner this evening, I tried Baked Eggs with Spinach & Tomato – was delicious and so quick and easy to make.

Image

I’m also progressing pretty well on the training. While I haven’t really noticed a difference in my fitness, my PT told me he has seriously stepped up my training in the last month and I have risen to the challenge. My muscle definition is much better and at the end of my last session, he even said: “I’m seriously impressed Kelly, I’m training you like an athlete!” To which I replied that I AM an athlete. Obvs.

I don’t tell you about my progress to brag, and I hope it isn’t coming across like that. I just really want people to know how good it feels to fuel your body right and do regular exercise! If you read some of my earlier posts, you can see that it only took a week for me to feel a huge difference in energy levels and bloating, and from then on I’ve been completely hooked. Six months later and I’m still on the path. Sure you have a week off here and there but that doesn’t matter, because you’re working towards a long-term, sustainable goal. 

So if you’re umm-ing and ahh-ing about getting into shape this summer – DO IT. Start now. You won’t believe how good you’ll feel. And it might take you a year to get to the size you want, which is a lot longer than a juice diet or similar would take, but the difference is that you’ll be able to STAY THERE. You’ll be able to look back and old pictures of yourself and know you’ll never be like that again. And in the grand scheme of things – is a year really that long? Would you rather spend the entirety of your life yo-yo dieting and having a love-hate relationship with your body?

Leave a comment